Introduction to Edge Cycling Team

The Edge Cycling Club will be spearheaded by a Road Racing Team consisting of 8 of the best cyclists in Munster.

These riders have been specially brought together by the Team Performance Director, Timmy Barry (Current Ireland Cycling Team Manager).

They will race predominantly all over Munster over the course of the 2010 season, but they will also enter a number of high profile races outside of Munster like the Tour of Ulster.

The Sponsored Riders consist of:

Sean Lacey, Leader of Irish Classic League, 2009 (and an international Irish Rider)

Niall Brosnan, Munster hill climb champion 2008 and 2009

Brendan Lacey, Silver medal in all-Ireland under-23 time trial, bronze medal in National hill climb championships

Michael Fitzgerald, 9th place in National Championships, 2009

John O’Brien, Represented Ireland in the world military games, 2009

Cathal McCarthy
: New to cycling in 2008, Cork County time trial champion in 2008 and 2009. 3rd overall in Corkman stage race 2009. 10th in time trial national championships, 2009.

Michael O’Reilly, Winner of three stages in Corkman, 2007. Making a comeback next season!

Joe Fenlon, Winner of national level races over a ten year period to present.